Good Vibrations

Music has always been a large part of my life.  I rarely go a day without it.  As I have grown, the music I listen to has changed to mirror my life.  I had phases of lip-pierced punk rock rebellion, dashboard confessed depressions, “thugged out” gangster rap imitations, melancholic indie rock existentialism, irresponsible electronic recklessness, and now an eclectic mix of whatever just makes me happy.  I’ve noticed that each genre paralleled my existence.

As I created a certain vibration, I was given that identical vibration in the form of music.  Hence, my ipod was literally playing my consciousness on a loop.  This vibratory replication applies to much more than music.  The vibrations one creates echo back the entire reality one experiences.  For instance, a continually negative person experiences a negative reality where his or her day is consumed by defeatist, antipathetic events.  The same vibratory replication applies to the converse situation of the positive person experiencing a positive reality filled with joy, enthusiasm and beneficial events.  What one vibrates determines everything.

And it is just that which is important.  The control to change or reinforce a situation lies within ourselves.  Many people look to outside occurrences for inspiration to change.  Many people blame exterior events for the circumstances they have created.  It is of great draw to the ignorant to denounce control beyond one’s ability.  When referring to life, the term autopilot is incomprehensible for one is always in control.  Understanding change comes from within means that regardless of circumstances, one always has a choice.

We control our reality through our vibrations.  What is a vibration?  It starts with a thought, echoes into speech, and reverberates into action.  Vibration is birthed out of intent.  Intention is what determines the type of vibration one emits.  Good intention merits a “good vibration” and visa versa.  Intention is what guides our reality.

What is most incredible about vibrations is that they can reinforce the production of similar vibrations.  The more one commits to a certain output, the more easily one will continue to create that output.  The fruits of a vibration, whether positive or negative, support the existence of that same vibration.  This is good news because the more one vibrates positive, the easier it is to retain that positivity.

After realizing the music I was listening to was product of my consciousness, I started wondering what else was I affecting on a daily basis.  My dog? My plants? My girlfriend, coworkers, friends, television programs, clothes, attitude, speech?  The list is literally infinite as the entirety of creation is affected by our intentions.  So the next time you’re feeling down, remember there’s a whole universe ready to reciprocate.

PS The image above is referring to Dr. Masuru Emoto’s work on vibrations and water.  Take a look here.

One thought on “Good Vibrations

Leave a Reply

